Collaboration and Links

This section shows how to collaborate with other users and how to work with links.

Collaborate With Other Users on Files and Folders

Collaborate With Other Users on Folders and Files

The Mobile App for iOS supports the following collaboration functionality:

  • Adding users and grant permissions

  • Adding groups and grant permissions

  • Changing permissions

  • Deleting collaborators

Just as with the web interface, the iOS app lets you grant access to both files and folders with links. Specifically, you can do the following:

To copy a private link to a file or folder, click the more icon on the far right-hand side of the file, and then click Links. As in the example below, you will then see the private link to the file. Clicking copy on the far right-hand side will copy the link to the iOS clipboard.

To create public links to a file or folder, click the more icon on the far right-hand side of the file, and then click Links. Then, under Public Links, click Create Public Link in the Public Links section. You will then see the links for the option, as in the image below.

As with the web interface, you can set:

Manage public links in ownCloud’s Mobile App for iOS

To see more details about each option, click the info icon in the bottom right-hand corner.

Set Passwords and Expiration Dates

Set a password for a public link in ownCloud’s Mobile App for iOS

To set a password on a public link, under "Options", enable Password. Then, type a password in the field that appears below the Password option.

Set an expiration date for a public link in ownCloud’s Mobile App for iOS

To set an expiration date on a public link, under "Options", enable Expiration date. Then, pick the date that the link should expire with the date picker that appears below the Expiration date option.

To share a public link URL via other apps:

  1. Open the Public Link’s details.

  2. Click the share button at the bottom left-hand corner, which opens the iOS Share Sheet.

  3. Share the link through the app of your choice.

There are two ways to delete a public link.

  1. When viewing the list of links for a file or folder, swipe left on the link that you want to delete, and click Delete. swipe and delete public link

  2. When viewing the Public Link, click Delete at the bottom of the page, under Copy Public Link. Delete a Public Link in ownCloud’s iOS app

The quickest way to view Public Links is by navigating to Quick Access  Shares  Public Links. There, you will see a list of files and folders that have Public Links. For any of the files and folders, click the More icon, where you will see the number of links for that file or folder.