Sharing Encrypted Files
After encryption is enabled, your users must also log out and log back in to (automatically) generate their personal encryption keys. They will see a yellow warning banner that says
Encryption App is enabled, but your keys are not initialized. Please log-out and log-in again.
Also, share owners may need to re-share files after encryption is enabled. Users who are trying to access the share will see a message advising them to ask the share owner to re-share the file with them.
For individual shares, un-share and re-share the file. For group shares, share with any individuals who can’t access the share. This updates the encryption, and then the share owner can remove the individual shares.